Blast cellulite in 4 easy steps

I noticed I had cellulite on my thighs and bottom which is something I have never had before. I am a big believer in body confidence but for me, this was something I wanted to try and reduce. I did my research and decided to give it ago. Here are the results in under 3 months:

Before 


11th June 2016
After

 

29th August 2016

Want to see how I got these fast results? Keep reading!

1. Squats

Every morning, the second I woke up I would do 3 sets of 10 deep squats and then do the same in the evening before bed.
Doing squats tightens up the affected areas and builds muscle, when building muscle you lose body fat (hence why this reduces the appearance of cellulite) I mean, you never see a fitness model with cellulite right?

2. Brush your skin

Every day before and after a shower, I would use this body brush in circular movements. This increases your blood circulation which evens the distribution of fat pockets and improves muscle tone which reduces the appearance of cellulite. You can buy the body brush from boots, super drug, the body shop of Amazon. Prices vary depending on size – mine is a small one from the body shop which cost £8.
3. Firming Cream


After brushing my skin, I would apply ‘Get Waisted’ to my thighs and bottom. This cream smells so fresh and minty and you can feel it on your skin too! After just one week my skin felt tighter and soft to touch – I would highly recommend this product. People also reviewed that this product works well on the tummy too!☺️

Mama Mio ‘Get Waisted’ body shaper cream, £35, http://www.mamamio.com

4. Healthy Diet

And finally, a balanced diet is a must.

– Replace refined sugar with food that contains natural sugars (such as honey and fruit)

– Actually eat breakfast

– Switch to wholemeal products (bread, pasta, rice, wraps)

– Eat more green veggies

– If you are a vegetarian (like me) try switching the processed Quorn products to fresh vegetables, quinoa, eggs or nuts.


If you put the work into it with the above steps you will see fast results!

Leave a Reply

