Protein princess

Hey guys!

I have been a little bit of a protein princess today – so I thought I would share!

Breakfast

Breakfast was amaaaazing!!

I started my day with porridge mixed with whey protein powder (MyProtein), strawberries, blueberries, cashew nuts and almonds – a very refreshing breakfast to say the least.


It may be psychological but I feel healthier and more fresh already.

It’s so nice not to have that ‘groggy’ feeling you get when you eat junk food!

Lunch


I thought this was a really cute picture 🙂

I had a veggie omlette which as you can see from the picture I had brocolli, asparagus, peppers and spinach.

I steamed the brocolli, asparagus and spinach and then began to cook the egg and added the steamed veggies to the pan so they mixed in well.

I washed this down with a protein smoothie (strawberry, blueberry, chocolate whey protein and milk)

Amazing! 😍

I am currently looking in my fridge to see what else I can cook but I may just go for soup before going to the gym later
X

Leave a Reply

